nameless CHANNEL

the bugs that are most likely related to user configuration (like a specific hardware, codec or driver prob) or impossible to find a logical reason at the moment. The problems in this category might be fixed in future versions as users keep confirming them with additional information.

Moderators: FredB, X05, Dreamer

mx3000
Just can't stay away
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2012 10:08 am

nameless CHANNEL

Postby mx3000 » Mon Sep 03, 2012 11:10 am

dear sir

why when auto serch any sat after search many channel name is nameless

example
tested with dvbdream
dish eurostar 130cm offset
lnb inverto black ultra single
DVB:skystar hd2 and many other DVB kart

off NA SCAN TIK
off networkscan TIK


X05
Home away from home
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 4:11 pm

Re: nameless CHANNEL

Postby X05 » Mon Sep 03, 2012 11:30 am

Which satellite and transponder? Any particular one?
Omicom DVB-S2
User avatar
rel
relocation
Posts: 2006
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am

Re: nameless CHANNEL

Postby rel » Mon Sep 03, 2012 12:43 pm

You shouldn't enable "NA Scan" if you are not in North America. Nameless channels appear because of weak signal levels
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it

Return to “Undetermined”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest