channel search problem

the bugs that are most likely related to user configuration (like a specific hardware, codec or driver prob) or impossible to find a logical reason at the moment. The problems in this category might be fixed in future versions as users keep confirming them with additional information.

Moderators: FredB, X05, Dreamer

magsood
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 7:32 pm
Location: Tabriz, Iran

channel search problem

Postby magsood » Wed Nov 09, 2011 4:09 am

Hi
I have problems with channels name.
For example, 26 °, frequency 11900: When I search for a channel called Nameless 11900_301, 302, ... Is displayed. (IRIBTV1, IRIBTV2, IRIBTV3 ,...)
Please help me.
dvb2.png

You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
SkyStar 2 PCI (2.6d) /Technisat /Driver v4.6.0
Windows 7 SP1 (64bit)
User avatar
rel
relocation
Posts: 2006
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am

Re: channel search problem

Postby rel » Wed Nov 09, 2011 7:20 am

Can you upload some sample stream from that transponder for me to test?

How to capture a sample stream
1) Depending on the device you got there, you might first need to enable "Full TS" mode in device options restart DD
2) start "TSWriter" or "Stream Recorder" module on the problematic transponder, record about 100 mb
3) upload file to somewhere (Hotfile, Rapidshare).
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it
magsood
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 7:32 pm
Location: Tabriz, Iran

Re: channel search problem

Postby magsood » Fri Nov 11, 2011 10:26 am

(It is difficult to form the first post)
Not Work !!! :(
SkyStar 2 PCI (2.6d) /Technisat /Driver v4.6.0
Windows 7 SP1 (64bit)
User avatar
rel
relocation
Posts: 2006
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am

Re: channel search problem

Postby rel » Tue Nov 15, 2011 3:17 am

If you can send a sample stream, I will definetely try to fix it.
moving to undetermined
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it
reeven
Just can't stay away
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 1:04 pm

Re: channel search problem

Postby reeven » Tue Nov 15, 2011 8:24 am

rel, this bug with nameless channels is only in v1.6.

i will send you an rec, but it's not relevant, because after you scan again, delete transponder, added again, play with QAM( scan with different qam), nameless disappear, and channels names are ok.
i scan my channels on 64 and 256 qam, all are nameless( but are working)

https://rapidshare.com/files/468370938/ ... 7_02_27.ts



also, qam 256 is broken in 1.5g and 1.6. I cannot watch live-tv on both 64 and 256 qam( only 64 qam).
If i want 256qam channels, i went for v1.5f dvbdream.

i added 2 transponder list, 64 and 256, well, only 64 is working.
in v1.5f i have 2 transponder list added, 64 and 256qam, and all chs are working.
magsood
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 7:32 pm
Location: Tabriz, Iran

Re: channel search problem

Postby magsood » Thu Nov 24, 2011 5:25 am

Not Fix My Problem in DVB Dream v1.7a
Channel Search and Orginal Channel Name Work fine in ProgDVB
*****
SkyStar 2 PCI (2.6d) /Technisat /Driver v4.6.0
Windows 7 SP1 (64bit)
Aceb
Just popping in
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2011 1:57 pm

Re: channel search problem

Postby Aceb » Mon Apr 23, 2012 5:32 am

I've just found this thread and see others saying it's only in 1.6 but hasn't been fixed in 1.7 so I'm not sure if it's a version problem or not. I'll paste below my post to another forum.

I've got the loan of a Prof8000 at the moment and have been comparing it against my Pof7301. RF performance is identical as expected but I am having a problem using it with Dream 1.5e. If I auto scan a satellite many of the received channels are reported as 'nameless', do the same scan with the 7301 and all are logged with their correct names. So far I've tried three different drivers for W7 64b, 3 different BDA files and added some delays from within Dream, nothing has made any difference. If I manually tune a single transponder then generally it will scan in correctly.

I've tried the same test using SmartDVB and no such problem exists with that, any ideas?
reeven
Just can't stay away
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 1:04 pm

Re: channel search problem

Postby reeven » Fri Apr 27, 2012 5:06 am

This problem has 2 causes:

1. driver thing ( because if i use another driver for my card, channels name appear)
2. something change in newer dvbdream versions.

Return to “Undetermined”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest