[Technisat SkyStar USB plus] DiSEqC Problem with BDA driver

the bugs that are most likely related to user configuration (like a specific hardware, codec or driver prob) or impossible to find a logical reason at the moment. The problems in this category might be fixed in future versions as users keep confirming them with additional information.

Moderators: FredB, X05, Dreamer

alexi
Just can't stay away
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 9:55 am

[Technisat SkyStar USB plus] DiSEqC Problem with BDA driver

Postby alexi » Mon Feb 21, 2011 11:17 am

Hi,

Problem with DVBDream c1.5e, Technisat SkyStar USB plus, BDA-Driver, DiSEqC 1.0 Switch (4 Ports):

DVBDream BDA 2.5.6: DiSEqC 1.0 doesn't work, doesn't switch to other LNBs.
Scanman's BDA-S/-C/-T 1.0.8: DiSEqC 1.0 works fine, switches to other LNBs.
DiSEqC 1.0 in DVBDream is activated. Is this a bug in DVBDream's BDA-Device?

But with Scanman's driver LNB with LO 10 GHz doesn't work, this LNB works fine with DVBDream BDA 2.5.6.
LO-Frequency is changed to 10 GHz in Configuration. Is this a bug in Scanman's BDA-Device?

Alexi

Skystar 2 eXpress HD
Athlon XP
User avatar
rel
relocation
Posts: 2006
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am

Postby rel » Fri May 27, 2011 1:10 am

Can you send me or attach here bda.log file after trying to switch to channels on diffrent diseqc ports on DD ?
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it
User avatar
rel
relocation
Posts: 2006
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am

Re: [Technisat SkyStar USB plus] DiSEqC Problem with BDA dri

Postby rel » Wed Oct 17, 2012 7:29 pm

Hi Alexi, please let me know how it is in the latest version . already fixed ?

you can use WDM driver with b2c2_sdk.dev interface (you need to select in devices window of DD)

otherwise you should use BDA. Try to update to latest drivers from Technisat's site.
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it
User avatar
azimli
Just can't stay away
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 9:50 am

Re: [Technisat SkyStar USB plus] DiSEqC Problem with BDA dri

Postby azimli » Sat Jan 04, 2014 2:14 pm

[01/04/14 23:12:30 : ] DeviceGetInterfaceInfo()...
[01/04/14 23:12:30 : ] Version: 03015e00
[01/04/14 23:12:30 : ] >> DeviceGetList
[01/04/14 23:12:30 : ] - Filter [TechnoTrend BDA/DVB-S Tuner]
[01/04/14 23:12:30 : ] << DeviceGetList pDL->Count:1
[01/04/14 23:12:30 : ] StartDevice() dwDeviceNo:0
[01/04/14 23:12:30 : ] >> DeviceGetList
[01/04/14 23:12:30 : ] - Filter [TechnoTrend BDA/DVB-S Tuner]
[01/04/14 23:12:30 : ] << DeviceGetList pDL->Count:1
[01/04/14 23:12:30 : 16] BDA Device Name: [TechnoTrend BDA/DVB-S Tuner] (Tuner Type:1)
[01/04/14 23:12:30 : 16] BDA DevicePath: \\?\pci#ven_1131&dev_7146&subsys_101913c2&rev_01#4&278ccf74&0&00f0#{71985f48-1ca1-11d3-9cc8-00c04f7971e0}\{42bfcbad-2c66-4039-973e-be278ab24200}
[01/04/14 23:12:30 : 16] add_filter (TechnoTrend BDA/DVB-S Tuner)
[01/04/14 23:12:30 : 16] add_filter (Microsoft DVBS Network Provider)
[01/04/14 23:12:30 : 16] FAILED: CoCreateInstance(CLSID_SystemTuningSpaces()
[01/04/14 23:12:30 : 16] FAILED: CoCreateInstance(CLSID_SystemTuningSpaces()
[01/04/14 23:12:30 : 16] FAILED: cannot create tuning space
[01/04/14 23:12:30 : 16] BDACleanUp() completed.

Return to “Undetermined”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests