EPG issues

The posts related to fixed bugs & old feature requests will be moved to here.

Moderators: FredB, X05, Dreamer

hdnow
Just popping in
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 10:03 am

EPG issues

Postby hdnow » Mon Feb 04, 2008 10:49 am

DD 1.4i
-OSD Now/Next stil not working for me. The only info displayed on the lower third is the video resolution, like 1440x1080 and a yellow lock sign

DVBEPG
-OSD not working properly. Displays Channel number and name, but 'no information available' for content
-EPG time table is not refreshed when launching DVBEPG module(with F9). The hour slots are centered on the hour DD was launched and not DVBEPG.
To refresh properly, I need to quit DD and relaunch it.

cheers,
hdnow

User avatar
rel
relocation
Posts: 2006
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am

Re: EPG issues

Postby rel » Mon Feb 04, 2008 12:08 pm

hdnow wrote:DD 1.4i
-OSD Now/Next stil not working for me. The only info displayed on the lower third is the video resolution, like 1440x1080 and a yellow lock sign


which provider ?
which satellite /transponder/ frequency ? (or just country if it is DVB-T/C)
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it
hdnow
Just popping in
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 10:03 am

Postby hdnow » Mon Feb 04, 2008 8:04 pm

DN 110W

thx rel
User avatar
rel
relocation
Posts: 2006
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:50 am

Postby rel » Tue Feb 05, 2008 4:02 am

which exact transponder? I mean the frequency on 110w ?
DVB Dream - because I have to dream about having time to code it
hdnow
Just popping in
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 10:03 am

Postby hdnow » Tue Feb 05, 2008 8:58 am

All transponders(I think there are 38 in total reported during the scan).

thx,
hdnow
Just popping in
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 10:03 am

EPG issues

Postby hdnow » Sat Feb 16, 2008 12:49 am

I discovered the problem.
Date on my computer was 1 day behind, hence the strange behavior.
All good now, thx rel.

One more question though. I wonder why Momote removed Symbol Rate from his filtering options. It's really annoying to have my channel list ordered in a certain way and the EPG in a different way.

Return to “Old bug reports & requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests